Friday, September 8, 2017

10 Easy Halloween Decoration Ideas

Halloween... I mean fall, is here and it's all about getting the house decorated in time. With these 10 easy halloween decorations everyone can get prepared for the ghoolish time of year. Personally, I love the glow in the dark pumpkins and the spooky eyeball wreath. I might use those myself and deck out my own house. 

What are your favorite ways to get ready for All Hallows Eve? Here you can find more ways to get ready to show your spirit.

 10 Ways to Decorate this Halloween

 

Egg Carton Bats

 

Concrete Pumpkins



 Halloween Mummy Door

  5. Spooky eye wreath

6. Bloody Hand Clings

7. Glow in the dark Pumpkin

8. Ghost Leaf Bags

9. DIY Lanterns

10. Bloody candles

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

How to keep in touch after high school


Whether you just graduated high school this year or even graduated a few years ago. There are ways to stay friends with those great friends you made in high school. Even if you graduated a few years ago and want to keep those friendships going there are three small things you can do to keep those friendships in tact.

If you are wanting to keep in touch with your high school friends then just take an active approach and try these three examples; social networking, emailing, and the old fashioned yet over looked, phone call. These three simple things will not only help you keep in touch but may also strengthen your friendships in the long run.

One of the most common and newest trends now to keep in touch with high school friends is simply social networking. Sites such as Twitter, Facebook, Myspace and Google+ are great ways to start with keeping in touch. For example, now a lot of people are getting back together through Facebook and the find friends search tools. Not only can you look up people in your neighborhood but you can find people from your school as well.



Besides social networking there is of course the option of old fashion phones and text. By getting your classmates phone numbers there is the option to text or call at any time. Calling is an easy way to keep in touch because it's personal and something that a person can do at any time.

While texting and social networking are ways to stay connected you can also try emailing each other. While emailing may seem like it is outdated, it is a nice way to keep in touch as well. By giving an e-mail not only are you sharing words with your friends but you are able to say more then you may be able to in a text as well as in a phone call. Sometimes it's easier to get it out in words.

As you can see there are some simple ways to keep friends after high school and keep in touch with them. With a little bit of effort from both ends the friendships will stay in tact to a point. If the friend has moved away then these simple procedures are important to the relationship and keeping it in tact. Just remember with little effort things can stay the same and the friend will be there through it all.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Annabelle Creation 2017 Movie Review


Movie Review for Annabelle Creation (2017)

It’s common that many people think of horror movie sequels as a horror story themselves. Let’s be honest, most sequels are awful! However, when it comes to 2017 “Annabelle Creation,” director David F. Sandberg got it right. This film was not only a look into the origin of the Annabelle doll, but gave look into how a true evil was born.

Though movie fans might have felt left underwhelmed by “The Conjuring 2,” it seems they can retrieve their joy again with this year’s Annabelle flick. In the beginning of the film viewers find themselves meeting a set of young girls in a group home. Their new group home however, happens to be unbeknownst to them, a haunted house. Led bySister Charlotte the girls are a variety of ages, up to at least 14. Janice (Taliha Bateman) who has polio, and her best friend Linda (Lulu Wilson) are the main focus at first, as they are the youngest.

Staying in the Mullins house, Samuel and his wife Esther, have taken in the children to bring noise to the home again. After a horrible accident to their daughter Bee, they had not had a child’s laughter in their home for years. Whenever Esther is in need of her husband, a bell will ring. This bell is surely an eerie sound.

As it goes, of course there is one rule inside the Mullins home, do not go into the one locked room. What is in the room you ask? Bee’s room… is something of its’ own interest. Without further hesitation, somehow the door opens for Janice, and in she goes. With her entering the room, behold she finds Annabelle. 

Hiding under the covers...classic.

I won’t give more away than that because really people need to see this film! It’s one of the best films in the series thus far, and gives a glimpse into what looks like might be a possible segue into a new film involving some shadow figure. Oh do I hope so!

My Humble Opinion of Annabelle Creation

 
I have to say, I went to the film alone and I was scared. I’m not  ashamed to admit that I found myself jumping. I also found myself commentating out loud for them to run away and don’t ever go back. I wasn’t alone. Other people in theater were making their own comments too. My favorite was the elderly woman at the top section who yelled out “You stupid B***h get out of the damn house!” Probably the best thing I’ve heard in my life. I hope to be that lady when I’m that age. I probably will be with as much as I love horror films.

Let me be clear though. There is one point in the film where the girl says she wants some souls, and it’s probably the WORST part of the entire film. Other than that, I’d give this movie a solid 9/10.

 

Did you see Annabelle Creations? How did you like it? 

Comment below and let’s talk.

 




Monday, June 19, 2017

America's Got Talent 2017 My Favorites.



These twins are great at their showmenship and I can't wait to see what they do next! 





When I watched this little girl, I teared up because she was so cute and very talented. I love AGT!








Probably my FAVORITE though so far is this guy.... I don't know, I like impressionists...okay?

Saturday, May 20, 2017

L'Oreal Paris Colorista Bleach, Highlights Product Review

 

 


 



 L'Oreal Paris Colorista Bleach, Highlights


A Product Review


Disclaimer: All items were purchased on my own and all opinions are original.



Recently, I was visiting my local Walmart and I found myself wandering down the hair color aisle. I've been craving something different for my hair for a while now and I kept finding my mind wander to having lighter hair. I get tired of having dark hair all the time, and it was time for a nice summer change too. With Summer 2017 headed our way, I decided it was time to take the plunge and do it. 

Much discussion and decision went into what I wanted to do. I was found with all sorts of options including but not limited to, bleaching and redyeing my entire head a solid color. I decided after discussing it with my Mom who happened to be there too, I would try the highlighting look. I won't lie, I ran the idea across a few people from my job at Forever 21. I figured between everyone else going the highlight route, I would too. So I did.

I came home and found myself looking at the box thinking, okay...I can do this. I'm ready! I opened the box and found myself with everything I needed for my adventure in hair land. As I opened the box I won't lie I started to get anxious, because the last time I lightened my hair, I looked not so great. We won't talk about that hair disaster. 

So I decided to follow the directions to the letter because lord knows nobody needs to see me with orange hair again! I went on and dyed my hair and I knew it was going to be an adventure. I went ahead and put on a show I've seen a million times so that I would have something to listen to while I was doing the heavy duty handy work. I used the highlighting brush to begin putting my highlights on but I had some problems with the highlight kit brush actually saturating my hair properly. 

The highlight kit came with a brush and perfect directions though. It was as simple as squeezing the product onto the brush, and brushing it into the hair to create the desired effect. In my case I wanted some small strand highlights much like the model on the box. What I noticed was that it didn't turn out quite that great when I did a few test strands. After doing each layer, I decided to use the excess developer and put my own mini highlight strands throughout my hair. I wanted to see if this was easier, and it was. It was so much easier, I ended up doing that. Sorry L'Oreal. *shrugs* There's not much I can say about the brush except, it might be better for short hair.

I probably should have done that to begin with if I'm being 1 honest with myself, because those peices actually came out the brightest. While, I waited the entire 4 minutes to let my hair process, I should have kept it on longer to lighten a bit more. Instead I decided to wash out my hair, and let the desired effect, be whatever it came out to be. In my case, it actually came out pretty spot on to the color on the box! I was pleasantly surprised. So, once I let my hair dry, I decided to take a selfie, and let me tell you, the proof is in the picture. My hair has an obvious highlight, and I'm ready for summer!

In about 3 weeks I will be using another highlight kit, to get a few more DIY sunkissed streaks in my hair. I'm excited because this is the first time I've been letting my natural hair grow out, so this actually is going to help me in 2 ways. Lightening my hair at home and by blending my natural hair color with the processed and growing hair that I will be trimming each month.

I feel beautiful, that's all that matters to me. So, thanks to this product, I feel ready for the summer season, and ready to go to the beach.

OVERALL





If you're looking for an affordable highlighting kit for doing your hair at home, check out your local
Walmart for your own kit. In my area it runs for roughly $10 after tax. With a little bit of patience and free time on your hands, it sure beats paying $70 or more for the same style. Remember though, when doing hair at home; results might differ from that of a professional stylist. DIY hair at home can cause some unwanted problems that may end up in a trip to the stylist anyway. 

Saturday, May 13, 2017

e.l.f. cosmetics hydrating bubble mask review

Recently I recieved a product from Inluenster to try out and give some feedback of my own opinions. All of these opinions of course are my own, and let's be real... who would want to phony up some stuff about a product? That's just silly!




I recieved this product from #influenster!




Now, on to the real stuff. Below is pictured my product just as I received it. I'm of course the one who opened it in the first place to see how I could make the thing work. It was a really easy process opening the packaging, took about 10 seconds. Once I unsealed it, the lid pops off to be able to pump out the mask. So cool! Love how easy it was ti dispense the soap onto my hand and then apply to my face.



Simply press down for it to come out. YAY




When it comes to the application of the hydrating bubble mask, let me tell you the truth; it gets a little messy from here until your face is covered in cleanser. So, I had to squeeze down a few times before I was finally able to have enough to cover my entire face. I'm not sure if it is just the dispenser I recieved or whether they all pump this way! So hopefully mine was a fluke.





Needless to say it started to foam up once the oxygen hit the product. In order to keep my pump working with ease, I simply wiped it down with a wet wash cloth. You could use paper towels as well. No mater what, this helped me keep it from clogging and actually it seemed to reduce the soap density allowing it to pump with ease.

Oh snap, I look like a marshmallow.




According to the directions on the hydrating bubble mask from e.l.f. we are to keep it on for about 10 minutes or until the bubbles have dissipated. In this case, mine took about 5 minutes before my face felt tingly, and then it started to really tingle. I imagine the tingle is a great "clean" sensation to some, but for me I found it to be itchy. Much like other masks, perhaps that means my skin is a little sensitive, even to this product. Darn my fair skin!






It's so tingly..it must be working.

Once it was done disapating, I was to wash my face with a damp rag. I chose to use warm instead of hot rag. I don't like to steam my face after using a mask so I tend to go warm to luke warm. Sometimes I even go with a simple cold rag. The cold rag is always followed after I use a hot rag regardless. This allows my pores to cool and leaves me feeling twice as refreshed.

The instructions and the word around on the internet is I'm to feel refined, soothed, and silky and shiny. Over all, I did. My face came out very bright and I felt way more relaxed after using this product. All in all, I give this product a wonderful 10/10 for the cleaning aspect and a 8/10 for the feel. I loved the bubbling effect but did not enjoy the tingling itchy sensation. To each their own.... some might like it, but it's not for me.




I would definitely recomend this bubble mask to a friend! I hope that you too will give this lovely bubble mask a try. E.l.f. also has a wide variety of other products on their website and throughout stores everywhere. Locally, people in Reno Nevada and the Sparks area can travel to their local Forever 21 and find some e.l.f. products.

This concludes my review on the bubblemask from e.lf. I hope you enjoyed it! Check out my Influenster for more. Not an influencer, join today!
Feeling brand new and refreshed! Thanks #elfcosmetics




XOXO

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

The Ouija Experiment Movie Review

The Ouija Experiment (2011)
In light of the newest release of the 3ed installment of The Ouija Experiment; I thought I would take a stab at watching the first movie in the Ouija series again to give it another shot. Needless to say I'm not disappointment. At first I could vaguely recall if I had seen the film before, but then it was like a set of three spoken rules, jogged my memory for me. Those set of rules are as follows:

1.  You should “never ask a spirit how it died.”
2.   You should “never ask a spirit how you’ll die.”
3. “You should never leave the board without saying goodbye.”

Always remember Number 3....

Always.



"The Ouija Experiment"  2011 Movie Review


This can't be good...

“The film you are about to see is based on true events.”

Wait a second...I think we've seen this before, haven't we? A Group of friends gets together and decides to play with a Ouija board...what could go wrong? You might be sitting there thinking to yourself, okay... this movie starts off a little slow and let's just be honest B-O-R-I-N-G!

But...if you're like me you've stuck it through the beginning banter and have noticed there is now a game going on. A game that of course, which is not really a game but a guide and a gateway between our own realm and the realm of the deceased. Ouija Boards are not your average game.



Fun fact: The Ouija Board was first located in a toy shop in Pittsburgh. (Smithsonian)





With it's Blair Witch Project feel and it's handheld recording shots the entire film is done from a first person view. For those of you whom experience motion sickness get your Dramamine ready and out. You're gonna be dizzy. With it's first scenes we meet Brandon, a goober of a filmmaker who is a YouTube wannabe in the making. He thinks he will impress his few subscribers by recording this event and more for his vlog. His friend Shay, are in route to meet their friend Michael in order to make a documentary film featuring them and Shay's boyfriend Calvin.

Instead of being pleased everyone is immediately uncomfortable and tries to back out of the situation but instead of sticking with it, allows it to continue listening to the rules. Simple, don't ask how they died, don't ask how you die, and of course...the most important, don't leave without saying goodbye. It's not that hard...is it?

Brandon, being the great honest guy he is *scoff* decides to rig the camera to record the group attempting to reach the unknown spirits that might be around. As the group tries to communicate, they make contact with a couple different spirits. Each ask a basic question until Calvin takes a phone call in another room. Shay, noticing him acting differently decides to take a shot at the questions herself and this ghost is willing to tell Shay more than she bargained for as we learn of a new girl that he is talking to...talk about drama! Who would have thought a Ouija board would know about girl code! *wink*

Sometimes it helps to have a friend...who knows..stuff.

Shay upset by his actions leaves the board furious that someone has ruined her night and her relationship, and not thinking of the rules of course they both leave. Uh oh spaghettios! What in the world were they thinking leaving like that without saying goodbye...guess that sucks right? Instead of leaving for concern in their friends, the rest of the players stick around and see another word spelled out; b-e-d-r-o-o-m, it says and of course the three go to check it out.

Ruh Roh!!! Nobody has said goodbye! Why oh why don't these people ever listen to the rules. They're all in trouble now! So of course, noticing things are astray in the room they go back to the board and promise to play with the board tomorrow night in order to say goodbye. So instead they gave the ghosts a good ole SEE YA LATER ALLIGATOR.

Joseph and Gracie...what a duo.
As the movie progresses there are more scare tactics and of course, we meet the ghosts themselves and learn more about their lives. One of the most interesting things about this movie is when they start to connect the dots for their connections to these ghosts. You wouldn't believe the plot twist, even if I told you what it was. What's even more entertaining than that is the fact that even after this knowledge they still do not communicate with each other what is happening. Oh goodness me, Charlie Brown.

Can I just say though...children ghosts are one of the creepiest in the scare world. There is just something about a haunting child that makes something that much more terrifying. Look at The Ring, The Grudge, Etc... This movie makes Gracie no different. Gracie is not just a child, she's an innocent child. Instead of scaring her haunt half to death, she simply changes a few things and his perception of the bathroom. Good thing it's not permanent, pink is not a good color for him.

All in all though, I do give this movie a solid 7. I mean let's be real the acting could have been a lot worse. The special effects weren't that awful considering how low budget of film this movie was. For being made in 2011, I have to say...I think it was pretty good. Not to scary, but definitely deserving of a sequel or two. In fact, included below is a link to the preview of The Ouija Experiment 2. 

Please check out my other movie reviews. Let me know what you thought about this and any other movie. Want me to review something? Head over to my Suggestion Box. Thanks again for reading everyone. I appreciate it so much.

 The Ouija Experiment 2 Movie Review Coming soon!

Click here for the Ouija Experiment 2 Trailer.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

My WCW is Kitty Corsair

I have to say that my #WCW is definitely my bestie, Sara a.k.a. @KittyCorsair_

Having said that, I dedicate this blog post to her. She has become such an important part of my life, that I know I wouldn't be who I am today, if it weren't for her. She has helped me change my life for the better in so many ways. Some ways bigger than others, but even the smallest of things like taking me to the ER, when I thought I was sicker than a dog, and waiting hours with me. It's all  the small and the big things that make her a wonderful person. I can't explain it.

She's my bestie, she's my other half




We're both horror fans. (Spoiler Alert: We're talking about starting a Horror themed Vlog!)






We're beautiful.


Even when we're "Ugly" for things like the Zombie No Brainer Fun Run.



This blog is for you Sara. You're kick ass.

Want to get to know my Sara? View More of her Photos



A photo posted by Kitty (@kittycorsair_) on

Influenster Rocks. Get Free Stuff in the Mail


Monday, May 23, 2016

A Girl Like Her (2015) Movie Review









Click play below to watch the Movie Trailer





 Movie Review

Bullying has become something so unbelievably sad and increasingly popular among teenagers throughout the years, especially as technology has grown. In the movie "A Girl Like Her," there is an ominous feeling as viewers watch the story of a girl, who attempts suicide as a result of being bullied by another young girl. 

 


While the movie is a variety of footage between a hidden camera and a documentary feel, this film gives an almost eerie feeling. Amy S. Weber did a job well done with the realism behind some of the movies darker scenes. Much like the very first scene in which we met Jessica Burns (Lexi Ainsworth), a young sophomore student, she opens a medicine cabinet and takes a large amount of pain killers. This scene told from Jessica's point of view, is decieving as the true shot is from a pin she's wearing concealing a tiny camera. 

Why do you ask is Jessica wearing a camera? Viewers learn that six months earlier Brian (Jimmy Bennett) is given this as a way to document her bullying. Much to her first concerns, she continues to wear the pin. Through flashbacks and hidden footage, viewers get a look into the dark secrets that she has hidden from the world. 





With more time throughout the film, viewers meet a reporter who is trying to get deep down and find out the truth behind this attempted suicide.  Working with every single angle a director can, there is no point where this film seems as if it's not documented or captured through the found footage. Visually it was done well, and mixed together nicely. 


The truth is, this is a deeply impacting film. It will make you think about the times you may have seen bullying and not done anything. It might even make you rethink some of the ways you talk to your kids about the subject. Bullying is not something that can be easily forgotten, for those who do make it out of high school 'alive.'


You might also like "The Bully Project

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Battle Ranch: Game Review

Much like Get Off My Lawn and Plants Vs Zombies, +Steam has given gamers another tower defense game, "Battle Ranch."


In this new game from developers players find themselves at their beautiful ranch along the seaside. While the ranch is being taken care of by you, suddenly a group of evil boars come to take over your ranch and steal your livestock! Nobody wants to lose their ranch to evil boars, right?

Your ranch has different fruits and vegetables, and even sheep, chicken and cows. As a ranch owner, you are to do your best at protecting the farm by planting vegetables and harvesting them in order to earn money for weapons. These weapons will keep boars from invading. The boars that invade come in a variety of types and they do get more powerful as they progress. With over 216 levels and mini games, players have a lot of gaming ahead of them.


As the game begins not only can you view beautiful loading graphics, but you can get the hang of the game with helpful tutorials and tips. Battle Ranch is quite easy to grasp at first but it does truly get harder as the levels progress. I've even noticed myself that I'm having a hard time with the fairy boars and the skateboarding boars. They shoot right through my plants, and happen to take over my farm. Bummer. Luckily, players can restart the last level they were on without losing any progress. Hurrah!

While the game has only been released in February, it has had a number of good reviews on Steam. There are some who don't find it as entertaining as others, but I say try it for yourself and make your own decision.





Game Trailer



Key game features: 
Defense strategy
10 Game modes
Challenging games

Supporting Features:
Shop
Biography Book
Trophy Room
Diary Book
Garden 
Hen house
Sheepfold
Cow house

Battle Ranch can be found for purchase and download on Steam. Not only can users enjoy their game but they too can earn achievements and get Steam trading cards as well.

Would you be interested in playing this game?