Monday, February 11, 2019

Happy Death Day 2U is Coming

I don't know about you guys but I'm super hyped about Happy Death Day 2U coming out this week in theaters. After Happy Death Day coming out last year, fans can definitely expect some more groundhog day type action. Babyface is back and he/she? is out for blood. Fans ended the first film thinking that it would all be over, but don't you just love a sequel? I know I do.




The Prodigy 2019 Movie Review

Where do I even start with this film...



Sunday, February 3, 2019

Movie Review Hulu's "Down" (2019)

As a fan of horror movies and suspenseful genre none the less I found myself meaning to endure the new Hulu movie Down. As I anticipated it's arrival on Hulu, i found that there was a lot of hype given to me via my ad experience. I saw the ad for this film on the daily. Still, I needed to see it. In this case I find myself feeling conflicted.




The movie itself starts out like any suspensful movie. It sets viewers up with a plot, then drags them through the trenches into an ending that left viewers feeling incomplete. 

The beginning of the movie introduces the main characters of the film, Jen ( Natalie Martinez) and Guy (Matt Lauria). The main characters find themselves trapped in an elevator after their long days at work.  These two immediately have some sort of connection that is undeniable. As we learn more about Jen and Guy, we find out they both have their own Valentine's plans but now unfortunately nothing is going right.



As this drag of about a half hour of getting to know our characters goes on, we learn that it's been about half way through their first day of the weekend. 

I almost gave up on this film about half way through when things finally picked up. Viewers, without giving away too much, you will find out just how dreadful being stuck in an elevator with a stranger can be.  The film started to get more into a story and gave us some hope that this mysterious elevator fail was just as scary as those with the elevator phobua think it can be. 

Towards the end the film shows much more promise.  It gives a thrill to the chase and offers suspense and a little bit of gore. 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Five Valentine's Crafts for Kids

With Valentine's Day right around the corner, it's time to get love out there and give it to somebody special. Valentine's Day isn't just for couples, it's for kids too. Often kids have fun making crafts for their loved ones at school, but why not bring crafting home? Included below are five fun crafts for kids for Valentine's Day.

Disclaimer: All directions can be found on their original websites.


1. Paper Plate Dinosaurs


2. Recycled Crayon Hearts


3. Valentine's Monster Box


4. Bee Mine Craft






Well there you have it my friends, let's have a great Valentine's Day and get crafty. 

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Happy Earth Day:

Here is to celebrating Earth Day. Some beautiful pictures of nature at it's finest.

Featured photos are from great Instagram Accounts. Feel free to follow them to see plenty more.






Saturday, March 31, 2018

Save It Saturday

Spring is here and it's time to start to clean the house up for yourself and your state of mind. I don't know about you guys but I really love having an extra clean house during the warmer months. I can't explain it, it's just a really nice feeling.

If you're here looking for ways to keep your home from being cluttered, you're in the right place. Here is a great how to on spring cleaning.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Save It: Saturday

I've decided to create a new series of blog posts for every Saturday called, Save It Saturday. I'm hoping I will be able to keep up this tradition by linking up to other blog posts of things I think are great and should be shared.

This week I found a great easy homemade playdough recipe online, while working on something else related to projects with play dough, I stumbled upon these great ideas. This week I'm putting down two, but that's only because I think both could be used together and create a ton of family fun.


Sunday, January 14, 2018

What to Watch on Valentine’s Day if You're Single




So you're single on Valentine's Day, huh? That sucks, we've all been there. Nobody wants to sit at home alone while all of their friends and loved ones are together and being all romantic and mushy. YUCK. Instead of dealing with all that gross love junk, go home, put on your favorite pjs, grab some movie snacks and watch some of these great movies listed below.

My Bloody Valentine



Who doesn't love a good ole horror movie when the Valentine's Day blues come along. Give My Bloody Valentine a go this holiday and let this cheesy flick give you joy. On Valentine's Day Night "10 years ago" 22 people were murdered. On the anniversary, instead of being at his homecoming Dance, Tom finds himself being accused of murder. Who really did it though? Watch to find out.


Friday, January 5, 2018

Insidious: The Last Key Movie Review



Grab yourself something to hold on to, it's going to be a bumpy ride. This movie, had me on the edge of my seat from the moment in started until the very end. I couldn't get enough of this scary movie franchise. Read further to find out even more on my review of "Insidious: The Last Key" 

As the Insidious franchise has progressed it has become better as time has passed. Each movie provides viewers with more scares. Some might find that the first three in the franchise were enough but "The Last Key" should be seen with a friend as it is very scare ready. 

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Coming Soon: Winchester Movie 2018

Winchester (2018)

 

The Winchester movie is coming out soon to theaters and will be "based on true events." The movie is due in February and is said to be giving us a good scare. After watching the preview, I have to say it looks rather scary. I am looking forward to this film and can't wait to review it.  

As the house sits on a stretch of land, the iconic haunted house was built by Sarah Winchester (Helen Mirren), heiress to the Winchester fortune. While she constructed the house, and kept on going the house itself became so unbelievably big. Reaching hundreds of rooms, and standing several stories tall. While many believe she is a mad woman, she truly is trying to save the world from phantoms, ghosts and ghouls alike.

Are you ready to find out exactly what's in store at the Winchester House? I know I am! Come see it in theaters starting February 2nd. Until then, give yourself a look at some other horror movies.


 Check out the Winchester movie preview right here


  

Are you going to check out the Slender Man movie too? I know I am! I can't wait for all these horror movies to be released in 2018. Who is with me?